Explore
Gaia Soulmates
down  About This Group
Gaia Support

Yikes! You’ve found a bug. Well, we’re here to fix it. :) Do you notice anything broken? Is something strange going on with your profile? Please post any issues on this group so the team—and other helpful Gaia members!—can get back to you. 

**IMPORTANT!!**  PLEASE POST ONLY ONE ISSUE PER THREAD!  Start new threads for different bugs.  Otherwise,...(more)
down  About This Room
This is the official pod for all support-related questions.
down  Room Activity
Nicole : wakingdreamer
Nicole posted a reply to the conversation "Inactive members/groups" ()
~Matthew : Youthful Maturity
~Matthew posted a reply to the conversation "Inactive members/groups" ()
"Mudge" : Curmudgeon in Chief
"Mudge" posted a reply to the conversation "Inactive members/groups" ()
Jenny : Sparkle
Jenny posted a reply to the conversation "Inactive members/groups" ()
 Meenakshi : Connection
Meenakshi posted a reply to the conversation "Inactive members/groups" ()
 Meenakshi : Connection
Meenakshi posted a reply to the conversation "Inactive members/groups" ()
down  Group Grapevine
Mikey_Dee : A hoot and The frumious Bandersnatc
Mikey_Dee Thank you for your wonderful work! (3 months ago)
~KES : Communicator
~KES Last post here: http://groups.gaia.com/gaia_support/discussions/view/443890 the activity window has been reported. Add here if you post in another room so we can find you :-) (7 months ago)
~Matthew : Youthful Maturity
~Matthew adding to the grapevine... (10 months ago)
 Advertising keeps Gaia free! Interested in sponsoring us?
Resultset_previousprevious thread | next threadResultset_next
threaded | unthreaded | newest first


  Spundana *~The Cosmic Vibration~* : Spundana Mudra Art Foundation

Somebody is spreading Misinformation -Help?

Spundana *~The Cosmic Vibration~* said Mar 6, 11:21 PM:

 

Hi, some Internet Morons are trying to take away Pics from my various Blogs, Sites and trying to put them up on dirty websites like www.picscrazy.com something and one of my friends caught it in time. Meanwhile, my Website access log file has caught a series of IP addresses doing this mischief as they are regularly Visiting these Links from my site at a particular time and were seen by my friends to be in Chatrooms where they were Indiscriminately posting my personal info and Family pics album links etc.

I wrote to the ISP guys, they are of no help. Can someone help me ‘Block these IP addresses strings to never be able to access any of my Sites like my youtube, my Facebook, Myspace and My Gaia?
My websites are secure, but Yahoo is not much of a help.

To give an example :
This was the response I got from the ISP in question for the String of IP addresses I found in my Site access log files:

Dear Mr. Ramamoorthy,

 

Thanks for your reply.

 

We understand your concerns in this matter. Yet we
cannot see any hacking attempt. The fact that someone tried to open your website
is no proof of a hacking attempt.

 

In case of possible defamation
you have to take legal action. Unfortunately we cannot give you any information
about our users without a official request.

 

We suggest you file a charge at your local authorities. But be aware that
this is going to need international judicial assistance, a legal success is
doubtful.

 

For further questions please
contact us at mailservices@hansenet.com" rel="nofollow" ymailto="mailto:mailservices@hansenet.com" target="_blank">mailservices@hansenet.com.

 



Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Martin
Spreer

Can anyone help please? Because these Morons also visited my Blogs here on Gaia at the same time.
Best wishes,
Peacefulspirit_joyfulsoul

  ~Matthew : Youthful Maturity

Re: Somebody is spreading Misinformation -Help?

~Matthew said Mar 9, 7:38 AM:

 

Hi Spundana,

I can help you with gaia, but you’d need to talk to the support staff at those other sites to help you out there.  If you click on your “settings” link in the sidebar, under the “me” tab, you should see a “Privacy” heading on the left.  Under it, you can set your profile to “friends only,” “community members only,” or “anyone.”  Either of the first two choices should work.

~Matthew

  Spundana *~The Cosmic Vibration~* : Spundana Mudra Art Foundation

Re: Somebody is spreading Misinformation -Help?

Spundana *~The Cosmic Vibration~* said Mar 9, 10:41 PM:

 

TY Matthew, much appreciated. Peaceful.